Steppenwolf

aquarius

“‘I have practised abstinence myself for years, and had my time of fasting, too, but now I find myself once more beneath the sign of Aquarius, a dark and humid constellation.”

Steppenwolf, Hermann Hesse

“The eleventh sign is Aquarius, masculine, diurnal, slanting, voiced, dew-producing, fixed, wintry, airy, very cold, descending, of human form, immovable, childless, fearful, mossy, scaly…”

-Rhetorius the Egyptian (trans. James H. Holden)

[Image source: Musee Magazine]

Leave a Reply

